Buddha Rocks Project Day’s 1-3: Belly Rub!

Happy Shower Buddha

Buddha sits on my window ledge.

Jolly. Happy. Red bellied chubby chap.

He always greets me every morning.

With a smile and a wink.

In reply I stroke his belly.

Songs I sing in the shower.

Writing Muse Buddha

Buddha for inspiration. For afternoon writing.

Pen and pad with brooding thoughts.

A single stroke to his belly.

A cheery smile returned with gratitude.

Ideas flow. Pen moves. Words form.

I write because I must. Period.

Happy Fun Time Buddha

Buddha for the party. Sparkling joy.

Bring on the wine. Music plays.

Laughter pours forth. Good times abound.

No Buddha belly to rub here.

Touch the globe. Works the same.

Buddha is happy. Just like me.

I’m catching up here! Evelyn from Filling a Hole created a project months ago called the Buddha Rocks Project.  I’m grateful that she has allowed others to play along because this is ace fun!

These are the rules: 7 days of posts. 1 per day. These are inspired by 7 pictures. The pictures are chosen from BuddhaRocks  a funky dude who has a vast army of photo’s on his deviantArt blog.

All you do is pick a pic and post it on your blog and then TELL Evelyn  - post a comment on her blog or Tweet her @E_FillingaHole – so she knows you’re playing along. It’ll make her happy!

This isn’t technically poetry because I suck at poetry! I’m a bit worn out from writing Footsteps this afternoon, so instead I’ve taken the #sixwords ethos and blended it with these images from the last 3 days. 6 words per line. 6 lines per image. Not sure it works but hey, I had fun!

About Dave Farmer

Wordsmith & Lifetime member of Imaginationland! Writing is my passion. I've just finished my first novel, The Range - a story of survival, friendship & courage, that will be available on Amazon very soon. Every time I sit down to write I look forward to reaching The Zone, that place where words flow from mind to hand and everything slips into place.

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. This is so you Dave! Perfect, fun, I smiled and laughed like the Buddha’s in the pictures :-) Welcome aboard the BuddhaRocks Project, another boatload of fun!

    • I figured I’d start with a Buddha theme and see what happens next! I really do have a little Buddha statue in my bathroom on the shelf by the window! I give his belly a quick poke every morning!

  2. This is so GREAT!!!
    this makes me so happy, its like the essense of the project.
    Im so glad you joined in Dave. Seriously.
    You are going to be a great support during NanoWriMo, I can just tell.

    • Yay! Glad you liked it. I’m sure I was aware of Buddha Rocks Project but it just didn’t register. I’m glad to be given the nudge. It was ace fun! Oh and NaNo is going to be a blast! I’m there for the support and the cheering and the crazy happy times!

  3. Glad you joined in the fun, Dave. And remember, when your poetry doesn’t rhyme, just call it prose.

  4. Good to see you joined in the fun! Love the Buddha theme you have here. Made me smile.

  5. Buddha has always been such a welcoming and uplifting deity for me… love your prose!

  1. Pingback: BuddhaRocks Project: Curtain Call! « Filling a Hole

Speak to me!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,274 other followers

